Skip to content

Cambodia Part II

July 6, 2009

This will be my last picture blog for awhile.  Some things are brewing in the old noggin, and I hope to get them down on my virtual filing cabinet. 🙂  In any case, here are some more pictures of Cambodia–my trip to Anchor Wat.

Cambodia 2008 194This is the main temple in the Anchor complex.  These groups of temples are one of the seven wonders of the world.  It will probably be the only wonder that I visit, but maybe not. 🙂

Cambodia 2008 199

Cambodia 2008 208

I thought that trail off in the distance was quite beautiful.  Very Lord of the Ringsish.

Cambodia 2008 219

One of the hallways.  The headless Buddhas are so because bandits would come in and steal them.

Cambodia 2008 222

Cambodia 2008 224One of the courtyards.

Cambodia 2008 225

Cambodia 2008 252

Cambodia 2008 261

Cambodia 2008 271A sacred spots for monks.  Notice how young they are.

Cambodia 2008 275Wow Matt, what are you doing here?? 🙂

Cambodia 2008 290This is the temple where some of Angelina Jolie’s Tomb Raider was filmed.  It’s unique because of the large trees that grow over the structure.

Cambodia 2008 309

Cambodia 2008 316

Cambodia 2008 320This guys said he would be my dad fill in for my “father-son” pic.  🙂

Blessings.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 13, 2009 6:12

    I like the last pic of you and your “fill-in dad”. 🙂 Matt must’ve been to Angor Wat for hundreds of times already, eh?

  2. Matt Bohlman permalink
    August 4, 2009 6:14

    Hey bro! I enjoyed looking at these pics…good times! I just finished reading your post on Jesus healing the blind man…really good thoughts…and I really like the Greek rendering if that really is more akin to what Christ was saying.

  3. jonathangroover permalink*
    August 6, 2009 4:10

    Thanks Matt! I believe I read that rendering in one of Boyd’s books…that means it has to be right! 😉

Leave a Reply

