Skip to content

The Immeasurable Beauty of God…

May 8, 2009

“From tender years you took me for granted.

But still I deigned to wander through your lungs.

While you were sleeping soundly in your bed,

(Your drapes were silver wings, your shutters flung)

I drew the poison from the summer sting,

And eased the fire out of your fevered skin,

I moved in you and stirred your soul to sing;

And if you’d let me I would move again.

I’ve danced ‘tween sunlit strands of lover’s hair;

Helped form the final words before your death.

I’ve pitied you and plied your sails with air;

Gave blessing when you rose upon my breath…

And after all of this I am amazed,

That I am cursed far more than I am praised.”

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 8, 2009 2:05

    Beautiful song! How are you? Did you get my message? Take care!

  2. jonathangroover permalink*
    May 8, 2009 2:52

    Meredith

    This song blew me away when I read the lyrics. Thrice is one of the best lyrical bands to my knowledge.

    I did get your message. 😦 I’m sorry I didn’t call back. I can try for this Saturday if you’re not busy.

    Things are good here, but I guess I’m entering into the “downward” phase; for no particular reason…it’s just that time I guess.

  3. Layman permalink
    June 12, 2009 11:24

    Thrice is rocking my world right now! Thanks for the musical guidance…

    • jonathangroover permalink*
      June 13, 2009 12:48

      Did I get you all their music?? They are incredible!! Glad you’re enjoying them! We still need to hit up skype soon. Let’s set a time.

Leave a Reply

