Skip to content

A Tribute to “MOM”

March 17, 2009

chiang-mai-2008-christmas-and-students-034

This is taken at a “wat” (temple) in Chiang Mai.  I’m not sure if “mom” is the name or the statue or the word for the animal…my Thai friends could probably help me out here.

In any case…here’s to you MOM!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. March 17, 2009 3:49

    LOL this is very funny..
    The Mom is how we pronounce, it means soil. It’s legendary animal:)

    btw, it’s very cute pix of you:)

  2. March 17, 2009 9:21

    That is awesome. Use it to make your own mother’s day cards next year!

  3. Sam permalink
    March 18, 2009 9:09

    That’s hilarious…

  4. jonathangroover permalink*
    March 19, 2009 7:42

    Ja

    Thanks for the clarification, and the compliment!

    Enna

    Thanks for stopping by! You know, I was thinking almost the same thing. As soon as I posted, I thought, “Man, I should have waited until Mother’s Day to post this.”

    Sam
    Not as funny as Anna Gale’s understanding of the Holy Spirit! 😉

  5. Tracey Groover permalink
    March 23, 2009 9:11

    Well I don’t know if I’ve ever been legendary but I’m pretty sure there have been times in your, David’s, and Beth Ann’s lives that I’ve come across like that dragon or what ever it is!!!

    Love,
    MOM

  6. March 25, 2009 10:37

    well Tracey, then you have made the most wonderful dragon’s son, the one you’d always be proud of:)

  7. Tracey Groover permalink
    March 26, 2009 10:12

    Thanks Ja, I think so!

Leave a Reply

