Skip to content

Blogroll Update

February 19, 2009

I’m copying my friend Sam somewhat as I slowly get back into the blogging thing again.  As I prepare to come home, I hope that this blog will take on more of a resource/theological purpose, as this is where my heart and passions lie.  As as result, I may or may not be changing my design.  Not sure yet.

To the right you will see some of the areas that interest me in my terms of academic pursuits.  You see, I have this secret (or not so secret) desire to be a professor, write a book, and leave my mark on the world!  Okay, hopefully it’s not that self-motivated (but probably a little), but in any case, my four main interests are:  The Historical Jesus, Divine violence in the Old Testament, the early Fathers, and Wesley.  The latter two could be combined to form the interest Spiritual Growth.  These are the areas that I’m most passionate about studying or desire to study.

Anyway, while I’m not blogging 🙂  check out the updates to my resources.  I will probably be more faithful in updating that than I will at blogging.

Thanks Sam for your awesome resources…I may steal some. 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Eliyahu permalink
    February 20, 2009 1:43

    The term “historical J-sus” is a misnomer at best and an oxymoron if one is considering the extant sources of a real human. The man would have answered to Yehoshua. J-sus on the other hand is a term that is applied by the Roman Church upon the creation of the myth. The myth goes back much farther then the common era, maybe as far back as recorded history in one form or another. If you really want to know about extant, touchable, readable history you need to go to http://www.netzarim.co.il.

  2. Sam permalink
    February 20, 2009 3:43

    You’re welcome! 🙂

Leave a Reply

