Skip to content

Jonathan’s Blog Take 2

June 30, 2008

Have you ever started a journal, write solidly for three weeks, then take it out a year later and realize that did IT again– crapped out on your journal?  Well, it’s really a bummer when you do it on your blog!  I have a number of journals where I vow to start back only to go months at a time without a single entry.  I love it, though, when I have two or three in a row.  That’s got to be one of the greatest feelings in the world.

In any case, I crapped out on my blog.  Millions of excuses come to mind, but none really suffice.  However I’m back in Thailand and wanted to use this as an outlet once again for my adventures (or even the daily happenings of teaching).  So here it goes.  Take two.  Here’s my hope (I need to set goals for myself):  I plan on posting 5 times a month.  I think that’s a good start– I mean that’s one more than once a week!

If you ever browse this site, try my heartbreak blog (it was a fun one to write).  I can’t remember how to do trackbacks (I’ve go to relearn), but it’s easy to find.

Also, check out my friend sam’s blog; he’s an outstanding writer/thinker/pastor/friend and will occasionally make your brain spin.

Wish me luck!

Blessings.

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jamie permalink
    June 30, 2008 11:07

    I’ll be reading!

Leave a Reply

