Skip to content

A Birthday Thanks

August 8, 2007

I have wonderful friends on this side of the world (Southeast Asia)!  That’s not to exclude my wonderful friends back home, but I’m in awe of the love and kindness I received for my birthday this year!  A group of my Thai friends and Farang (foreign) English teachers threw me a wonderful party with sushi and pizza (thanks to Ja!).  We laughed, we played, we enjoyed each other’s company –I felt like I was among family. 

I just want to tell all my friends who celebrated my birthday with me — Thank you.  It meant the world to me that you cared enough to want to spend time with me on this day.  Sometimes I don’t express my love well in acts of service and giving.  I can be so selfish at times.  Sometimes I’m just too lazy to take the time to sit down and write an email or a card to let someone know that I care.  Yet, you guys were extravagant in your love and kindness.  I’m humbled and thankful.

 In His love.

Comments are closed.

