Skip to content

Elephants

June 23, 2007

So yesterday I was eating dinner at my favorite little place down the street from my school (Som Bat if you interested in the name), and all of a sudden I see an elephant walk by!!! It was crazy.  A man was walking down the street selling food for people to feed the elephant with.  So, I have officially seen my very first live elephant!

Now, hopefully in October I will get to ride on an elephant in the jungle.  I’m pretty pumped about that. 

 In other news, we have a 5 day weekend coming up in a few weeks and a group of us will be going to the beach.  So I will soon get to experience my very first Thai beach!  Be sure to check out the pictures…I’m sure I will be sending out a lot!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

