Skip to content

Some Pictures of Thailand, School, and Life

July 3, 2008

I thought that I would post some more pictures of life here in Thailand for anyone who is interested.  Thailand is an incredibly beautiful country, and Bangkok is an awesome city to live in.

Here are some more pictures of students here at the school:

 

Some of my high schoolers:

One of the funniest kid\'s I\'ve ever met!

Here are a few pictures of Downtown Bangkok.  I go to a church called Newsong (not the band!) in Siam Square and then we usually hang out at Siam Paragon (a large mall) afterwards:

Central World…another large mall:

And finally, a couple of pictures of the street that a live on (I live in a townhouse at the school):

So these are just some pictures to let you see what my weekdays and weekends are like.  I get to look at those adorable faces everyday (it’s fun to substitute the little guys, but I couldn’t do it all the time!), hang out with high schoolers, walk up and down a busy street and buy chicken/pork/beef on a stick, roti, and other treats that street vendors sell, and go hang out at a great church in an incredible city.

So what are you waiting for?  Come over here and teach and be the fragrance of Jesus Christ to Thailand. 🙂

Blessings.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 4, 2008 8:29

    You could adopt my child but let me talk to my husband first.

  2. Elizabeth Callahan permalink
    July 5, 2008 11:18

    Those are my kids! Oh I miss them so much!

  3. jonathangroover permalink*
    July 6, 2008 4:17

    Hey Elizabeth! Yes, they are growing up…I had the girls for homework help on Tuesday. I loved your kids!!

Leave a comment